CFNYC Teens Programming – November 2017

CFNYC Teens play med ball games in Central Park

Interested in our CrossFit Teens Program? Email henryatcrossfitnycdotcom for more information about our Upper West Side Program.

Wednesday, November 1
Strength
Deadlift 5×5

Compare to 10/16/17.

Skill
5×5 Tempo Push ups

Conditioning
10 minute AMRAP:
3 Burpees
5 Dumbbell Thrusters
7 Box Jumps

Friday, November 3
Strength
Back Squat 3×10, across

Skill
Pull ups 3×10

Conditioning
3 rounds for time of:
400/300 m Row
100 ft Farmer Carry

Monday, November 6
Strength
Back Rack Reverse Lunges 3×5/leg

Skill
Pull ups 3×3 (2 second pause over bar and in hang positions)

Conditioning
10 minute AMRAP for quality:
1 Turkish Get up + 3 Windmills (per arm)
10 Step ups (alternating legs)

Wednesday, November 8
Strength
5 sets: 1 Clean + 3 Push Press, increasing

Skill
Ring Support Holds

Conditioning
5 rounds of 30 seconds work, 30 seconds rest, alternating stations:
Wall balls
Burpees
Box Jumps

Friday, November 10
Strength
Front Squat 5×5

Skill
5×3 Slow Negative Pull ups

Conditioning
Alternating Tabata
20 seconds work/10 seconds rest, alternating movements for 8 rounds:
Double unders or Lateral Jumps over Bar
Air Squats

Monday, November 13
Strength
Deadlift 5×5

Compare to 10/16/17.

Skill
Hanging Knee Raises

Conditioning
7 rounds of:
Forward and backward sled drag for load, alternating rounds with a partner

Compare to 10/23/17.

Wednesday, November 15
Strength
Back Squat 3×8, across

Compare to 11/3/17.

Skill
Push ups 3×10

Conditioning
“Helen”
3 rounds for time of:
400 m Run/Row
21 Kettlebell Swings
12 Pull ups

Compare to 9/25/17.

Friday, November 17
Strength
Bench Press 5×5

Compare to 10/30/17.

Skill
Chin over Bar Hold 5×10 seconds

Conditioning
10 minute EMOM:
5 Dumbbell Thrusters
5 No Push up Burpees

Monday, November 20
Strength
Front Squat 5×5

Compare to 11/10/17.

Skill
L-sit on Parallettes

Conditioning
“¾ Karen”
For time:
100 wall balls

Time cap: 8 minutes

Wednesday, November 22
Class cancelled

Friday, November 24
Class cancelled

Monday, November 27
Strength
Back Squat 3×6

Compare to 11/15/17.

Skill
3×3 Slow Negative Pull ups

Conditioning
50 Box Jumps
40 Kettlebell Swings
30 Lunges
20 Goblet Squats
10 Push ups

Wednesday, November 29
Strength
5 sets: 1 Deadlift + 2 Hang Power Cleans + 1 Push Press

Conditioning
For time:
500/400 m Row
30 Burpees over Erg
500/400 m Row

Responses